Bus Service 
>> Home >> Back
Niigata Kotsu Sado  

Phone 0259-57-2121   80 Kawaharada-Suwamachi, Sado Island, Niigata    URL: http://www.sado-bus.com/ (Japanese text)   
Offices are located in Ryotsu Port, Aikawa, Sawata and Ogi Port.   

View Niigata Kotsu Sado Bus Offices in a larger map

The Fixed-Route Bus Timetable from December 2016 to March 2017 

We operate fix-route bus services. Bus fares are calculated based on the distance traveled for each trip. It starts with the minimum fare of 210 yen and incrementally increases up to the maximum of 820 yen. (There will be no increase once it reaches the maximum. Also see Hop-Off Hop-On Zone to find out how your bus fare will be determined.)  Please have small change (coins) or a 1,000 yen bill ready before getting on the bus. The bus fare machine and bus driver cannot accept large bills such as 10,000 yen, 5,000 yen and 2,000 yen. No transfer ticket is provided when transferring. 
One-, Two, Three-day Passes for those fixed-route buses are also available at a cost of 1,500 yen, 2,500 yen and 3,500 yen respectively. (Those offer end on March 31, 2017.) These passes come with discount benefits t participating souvenir shops and/or businesses. Passes are available at our office in Ryotsu, Aikawa, Sawata and Ogi. One-Day pass is also available for purchase on the bus. (However, Two- and Three-Day Passes cannot be purchased on a bus. Please purchase those passes before getting on.) No partial refunds will be made. We also offer sightseeing bus tours daily that will comfortably take you to select spots. Seats are available until fully booked, or you may want to make reservations. Contact us for rates, routes, and schedules.  http://www.sado-bus.com/  (Japanese text)

Fixed Route Bus lines are identified by number in this map. 

Most buses displays a sign behind the windshield indicating its line number with a capital letter of the destination.  (e.g. 2S means the bus is bound for Sawata on Line #2, Minamisen Line. New vehicles have the LED destination board displaying line # with the destination in bilingual.   Dashed lines indicate Hop-on Hop-off zones.  What is Hop-on Hop-off zones? 


1: Honsen Line
Ryotsu - Kanai - Sawata - Aikawa
2. Minami-sen Line
Ryotsu - Niibo - Hatano - Mano - Sawata

Ryotsu Sawata Aikawa Ogi





3. Higashi-kaigan Line
Ryotsu - Ogawa - Kakinoura- Oda
4. Uchikaifu Line
Ryotsu - Washizaki - Futatsugame - Iwayaguchi
5. Unused number 
6. Nanaura-kaigan Line
Sawata - Futami - Aikawa - (Gold Mine) - Aikawa
*This service includes a loop service from Aikawa connecting Sado Gold Mine and returns to Aikawa. 
7. Maehama Line
  Hamochi High School - Akadomari - Oda

8: Watatsu Line

Hamochi High School - Ichinomiya - Kami-kawamo
9: Kaifu Line
Aikawa - Senkakuwan - Iwayaguchi
10: Ogi Line
Sawata - Mano - Ichinomiya - Ogi
11: Shukunegi Line
Ogi - Shukunegi - Taiko Centre -Sawasaki - Etsumi
12: Unused number
13: Kuninaka-Kanamaru Line
Sawata - Kanai - Niibo - Hatano - Mano Kanai - Sawata
  * This is a loop line service.
14: Iwakubui Line
Sawata - Kanai - Hatano - Oda - Kakinoura
15: Unused number

16: Akadomari Line

Sawata - Mano - Akadomari - Ogi
17: Unused number

18: Sobama Liner

Ogi - Sobama Beach 
   *Seasonal Service